Driver's Prep - Free DMV tests

Learner Permit

2015 Update of Massachusetts Practice Permit Tests

The FREE online permit practice tests for Massachusetts have been reviewed and updated. More than 250 new question have been added to the database. Questions are directly from the latest information and Driver’s Manual from MassDOT Registry of Motor Vehicles. Make sure you pass your exam with our 100% free practice tests.
[Read more...]

DMV Practice Tests – Best Way to Study

A recent survey revealed that first-time applicants using online DMV practice tests to prepare for the DMV written test had a real exam pass rate of 93.2%. Learn what old-school study habits are less effective and what study techniques will help you pass the DMV written test with ease.
[Read more...]

Test Takers Failing the Driver Knowledge Test

So far, more than 115,000 applicants has taken the written driver knowledge test. The California DMV estimates that more than 1.5-million people will take the test for their driver's licenses under the new law in the coming years. The test pass rate among these new tests takers are, however, discouraging. Two out of three Spanish speaking test takers fail their first attempt. One out of two fail the test in English.
[Read more...]

New Supervised Driving Log Requirement in Minnesota

To qualify for a provisional license, a teenager under the Graduated Driver’s Licensing (GDL) system must submit a supervised driving log. This log must verify that they have driven under the supervision of a licensed driver at least 21 years of age, for not less than 50 hours (at least 15 hours at night). If a parent or guardian completes a parent class and submits such a certificate at the time of the road test, the supervised driving log must contain at least 40 hours (instead of 50). 15 hours must still be nighttime driving).
[Read more...]

Your Teen’s Learner’s Permit – A Parent’s Guide

Here are three things need to know when your teen wants to get a learner's permit and start driving. First, you need to be familiar with your state's requirements, whether you're just starting to teach your teen to drive or turning him loose for the first time. You must know the restrictions on teen drivers during the learner's permit phase.
[Read more...]
1 2 3 4