Driver's Prep - Free DMV tests

New Text Messaging Law in California

New California Law

Expanded Scope

Previously, the law prohibited a person from using a wireless telephone while driving unless the telephone was used with a hands-free device. It also prohibited text messaging with an electronic wireless communications device unless a hands-free device was used. For a person under 18 years use of a wireless telephone was banned, even if equipped with a hands-free device.

The new law, effective January 1, prohibits a person who is under 18 years of age from using any electronic wireless communications device, even if it is equipped with a hands-free device.

About Mark
Problem solver. Entrepreneur. Music nerd. Traveler. Twitter: @markheart0 Facebook: Mark Heart

Leave a Reply